Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine-blogger-award

I would like to thank my wonderful friend Aditi for nominating me. Please do take the time to visit her blog, it will be worth your time. Her crafting knowledge makes me fall in love with her work every time. I know I have been inactive for couple months, just been busy with sorting some things out but I will slowly get back into it now.

RULES FOR THIS AWARD :

  1. Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Nominate some wonderful bloggers and write 11 questions for them to answer.


1) Explain an innovative way of pronouncing your name.
A) My name is difficult to pronounce for many people and I have to correct them almost every time they say it. I could not think of an innovative way but I think following guide should work: g-aw-r-uh-v.

2) What are you most passionate about and why?
A) I am most passionate about helping others and making a difference in their life. It could be as small as just being a listening ear to someone who is looking to share their feelings. If my actions have made them feel happy even for a short span of time, I have done my job. The reason I do this is simple, it gives me an inner joy. The feeling I get from knowing the fact that someone had a good time due to my actions is something that is hard to describe in words.

3) How did the idea of ‘blogging ‘come to you?
A) The writing of a fellow blogger inspired me to pen down my thoughts on paper and then I started to put it on a blog in order to get constructive criticism to improve my writing. I have gained lots of things through this platform within last year including some wonderful friends.

4) What inspires you everyday?
A) The fact that I have so much to learn and improve myself in various aspects of my life in order to achieve the goals that I have set out for myself is what keeps me going everyday. In addition, it is also because there are people in my life who lose sleep and work their level best in order to help me reach my goals so it is also for them that I keep going every day so that I can give them the life they truly deserve.

5) What is the meaning of life to you? 
A) Life is all the small things we do for others and ourselves on daily basis. It is the smile that your joke brought on someone’s face after a tiring day from work. It is in appreciating my mom for the work that she does all day. It is in helping my dad with his work. It is in listening to what your friend has to say. It is in helping that stranger you met while on a walk. Life is in tackling the difficulties you face and keep moving on.

6) Would you race with me?😀
A) Definitely, let me know the time and location and be ready for a challenge.

7) A date at a fine dining restaurant or a date beneath the stars?
A) I think beneath the stars would work for me.

8) What makes you happy?
A) Helping others and bringing a smile on their face.

9) What is the meaning of sunshine to you?
A) Sunshine brings with it thrill of another day, another chance to take action towards achieving my goals, another chance to bring a smile on someone’s face and another chance to meet wonderful people in this world. So, sunshine brings for me new possibilities to grow myself in every aspect of my life.

10) What do you think about writing?
A) Writing allows me to think and forces me to go search for the information that I do not already know. So, it allows me to expand my knowledge. It allows me to remove myself from my comfort zone and enter into a time during which I completely immerse myself in finishing the piece that I started writing. The feeling of joy I get after reading the finished work is something that is hard to give words to. The best thing about writing, especially on this platform is the constructive criticism that I received from fellow bloggers and I certainly have improved a lot within the past year.

11) What is it that you love to write about the most?
A) I love to write about everything that enters my mind. I love to reflect on my surroundings whether it is something that I came across while exploring the world around me or it could be some thought that is corroding my mind. So, it is all about reflecting and gaining deeper knowledge about different things.

I would like to nominate everyone reading this and Aditi gave me some great questions to answer so I would like to forward these questions to anyone who decides to take up the challenge. Have a great day or night (whenever you happen to read this post). Take care and stay blessed.

 

Leave a comment